Mold Maintenance & Repair

OCT 2014

Mold Maintenance & Repair

Issue link: https://mmr.epubxp.com/i/389776

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 27

October 2014 1 2 From the Editors The Everyday Mold Experience Maintenance and repair are critical to meeting manufacturing goals. F E AT U R E S 4 Hot Runner Running Effciently? Follow these tips to set up your system and keep it running smoothly. By Craig Kovacic 8 In-Machine Mold Cleaning Using dry ice micro-particles can increase productivity, lower costs and extend mold life. By Steve Wilson 12 In-House Laser Welding Offers Quick ROI Increasing pressure for ever-faster turnaround has made outsourcing laser welding impractical for these three providers of mold repair and maintenance services. By Matthew Danford 16 Think Big Simply accessing monitoring data online, in real time, can help you address underperforming tools and build new ones when needed. By Tom Knight 20 Products PUBLISHERS Richard G. Kline, Jr. rkline2@gardnerweb.com Claude J. Mas cmas@gardnerweb.com EDITORS Christina Fuges cfuges@gardnerweb.com James J. Callari jcallari@ptonline.com Matthew Danford mdanford@gardnerweb.com El McKenzie emckenzie@gardnerweb.com Matthew H. Naitove mnaitove@ptonline.com ADVERTISING MANAGER Becky Helton bhelton@gardnerweb.com ART DIRECTOR Carla Turner cturner@gardnerweb.com About the cover: Cover photo courtesy of ToolingDocs. Hot runner systems are being used on 60 percent of all new molds built today. Practically every plastics molder deals with hot runner issues every day. ToolingDocs' Hot Runner Maintenance and Repair Certification course teaches attendees solid hot runner mainte- nance principles that keep these systems properly maintained for optimal performance with less downtime. C O N T E N T S O C T O B E R 2 0 1 4 4 12

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Mold Maintenance & Repair - OCT 2014