Mold Maintenance & Repair

OCT 2013

Mold Maintenance & Repair

Issue link: https://mmr.epubxp.com/i/184512

Contents of this Issue

Navigation

Page 2 of 27

M a i n t e n a n c e & R e pa i R 08 02 From the Editors cOntentS OCTOBER 2013 14 PublisHers Maximizing Mold Uptime Richard G. Kline, Jr. rkline2@gardnerweb.com F E AT U R E S Claude J. Mas cmas@gardnerweb.com 04 Efcient Maintenance Requires a Calculated Plan Advancing from a mold repair culture to a mold maintenance culture can only be fully supported with a companywide understanding of what the real costs are and what the real potential savings can be. By Steve Johnson 08 Mold Cleaning Done Right Takes a Systematic Approach Mold cleaning is just one part of a systematic and comprehensive approach to mold maintenance. Here's one moldmaker's strategy for injection mold cleaning and an explanation of where and why diferent techniques are employed. By John Berg 14 Working Your Way through the Welding Options There are plenty of choices in welding technologies for mold repair. Here, a toolroom supervisor and his team share some at-the-bench knowledge of them to help you decide which one's right for you. By James Bourne 22 Products ediTors Christina Fuges cfuges@gardnerweb.com James J. Callari jcallari@ptonline.com Matthew H. Naitove mnaitove@ptonline.com senior WriTer Sherry L. Baranek sbaranek@gardnerweb.com AdverTising MAnAger William Caldwell billc@gardnerweb.com ArT direcTor Laurie Dugan ldugan@gardnerweb.com About the cover: Cover photo courtesy of ToolingDocs. As molding technology advances, so should one's maintenance and repair training techniques. Attendees at the ToolingDocs Maintenance Center learn to create proactive tasks and standardized corrective actions to reduce or eliminate mold and part defects. This is the only logical path to making continuous improvements in mold performance and shop efficiency. See related feature on page 4. October 2013 — 1

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Mold Maintenance & Repair - OCT 2013